Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

345 replies [Last post]
mzi.ql
mzi's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

I would like to have the same access to Quake Live maps like you guys Worried ehm..

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
0MS wrote:

Quakelive and Quake3 use almost same textures.For example, I tried to import overkill and it needs only 4 textures in shader and 9 images from quakelive - all others are covered by pak0.pk3. So filesizes can be numerously decreased.

Yes, I wrote about it. But it needs to sort files: those which are necessary and those which can be deleted. Ok. I try to do it sometimes...

EDIT: Done... Happy now 0ql.pk3 weighs 35,1 Mb

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
mzi.ql wrote:

I would like to have the same access to Quake Live maps like you guys Worried ehm..

And I would like to have a girl with such lips as at you photo Winking

mzi.ql
mzi's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
V1979 wrote:

And I would like to have a girl with such lips as at you photo Winking

Thanks man Tongue I'm really happy :D 

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
mzi.ql wrote:

Uploading... ~% Sad

EDIT: stoped at 34% Sad

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
mzi.ql wrote:

@V1978

Nice, then try with Spider Crossings or Japanese Castles or Shining Forces or Overkill better version Happy

I can't find Japanese Castles nor Shining Forces nor Overkill in my ...\id Software\quakelive\baseq3\

mzi.ql
mzi's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Strange... Worried

I can upload these maps for you.

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
mzi.ql wrote:

Strange... Worried

I can upload these maps for you.

It's easier to convert maps than to upload them Sad

XTERMY [EN]
XTERMY's picture
Offline
Joined: Oct 2003
Posts:
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Oh yes, that's looking good Happy

What about Courtyard map, the newest version? xD

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Shining Forces has some bugs to fix Worried And I want to sleep... So, I'll do it tomorrow. Tonight I'm going to upload maps that I have already done.

EDIT:

Overkill is done and uploaded

SpiderCrossings is done and uploaded