Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

345 replies [Last post]
0MS
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
V1979 wrote:

pak00.pk3/scripts/sfx.shader/

textures/sfx/ntrl_techfloor_kc

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
0MS wrote:

V1979 wrote:

pak00.pk3/scripts/sfx.shader/textures/sfx/ntrl_techfloor_kc

Thanks!!! It was just what I wanted!!! I had only to remove parameter 'novlcollapse' from the shader.

So... The map is ready!!! And I'm ready to convert any ql map to baseq3 Happy

P.S. 0ql.pk3 (with common ql textures and scripts) is 43,8 Mb and wintersedge.pk3 is 6,09 Mb. Perhaps I could remove some files to reduce 0ql.pk3 size, but I'm tired enough to do it...

mzi.ql
mzi's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

@V1978

Nice, then try with Spider Crossings or Japanese Castles or Shining Forces or Overkill better version Happy

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

to MZI

Done... You can see a screenshot Happy

P.S. Please, do not increase my age Happy

mzi.ql
mzi's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

@V1979

Aaach, sorry for that :D 

Wow, nice job! ;o You finished? Oo

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

to MZI

Yes, I did... It was easy enough because I had done special 0ql.pk3 (with common ql textures and scripts). So, now to add a map I have just to add only map, its texture and its *.arena file.

mzi.ql
mzi's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
V1979 wrote:

to MZI

Yes, I did... It was easy enough because I had done special 0ql.pk3 (with common ql textures and scripts). So, now to add a map I have just to add only map, its texture and its *.arena file.

Uuaaa, cool. Could you show me (us) this map, please? Happy

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
mzi.ql wrote:

Uuaaa, cool. Could you show me (us) this map, please? Happy

Why not? Happy But where should I upload 0ql.pk3 (43,8 Mb) and spidercrossings.pk3 (4,36 Mb) ?

P.S. without 0ql.pk3 some textures will be absent.

mzi.ql
mzi's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

@V1979

Aha Worried It's a bit annoying :z So everyone who will want play on map from Quake Live, must download additionally 0ql.pk3?

PS You can upload it here:

ftp://excessiveplus.net/maps/_incoming/

0MS
Offline
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts:
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Quakelive and Quake3 use almost same textures.For example, I tried to import overkill and it needs only 4 textures in shader and 9 images from quakelive - all others are covered by pak0.pk3. So filesizes can be numerously decreased.