Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

345 replies [Last post]
q3fun
Offline
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts:
UA Ukraine
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
V1979 wrote:

I converted all the QL maps (made till some date) and exposed them to download. In some days I'll have an opportunity to send you the map.

mb i try use it to eplus config, rr-v6.cfg for example

I am the organizer of several events:
Railonly Freeze League 2012 (link)
RailOnly r4e09f TDM CUP 2012 (link)
Railonly Freeze League 2013 (link)
Railonly Freeze League 2014 (link)
Rail Resurrection Duel Cup 2015 (link)

Freeze Rail League 2016 (link)
PlusN TDM antiWH League 2016 (link)

I'm waiting from developers GetSS a workable system!

Blitz wrote:
Lazy bastards...

EVILUTION
fiendsin's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts:
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
METEORKID wrote:

you can. but the performance is horrible. think of the overdraw..

edit: generally each time you render a translucent object (pixel), the objects behind it get exponentially more expensive to render. So lots of translucent walls is not normally a good thing, even in modern games you don't see it because its crazy expensive.

Visportal EVERYTHING Big grin


Sometimes I wish I was a NEET again, but life is too fucking expensive man.
The weak plot revenge, the strong forgive and the Lucky forget, but Fiend, Fiend no longer gives a shit

◀█ BIG BOB wrote:
Man you even sound like Lego's

You Fuckers wrote:
I would cut my fifth finger to bang her actually

You Fuckers wrote:
BELIEVE IN BLASPHEMY

Judge_Nutmeg
Judge_Nutmeg's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2016
Posts:
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps
V1979 wrote:

QL variant of "The Edge"

https://cloud.mail.ru/public/9ssx/esjPeSdPX

Thank you very much. Much appreciated.

Happy

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

The latest release:
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/m8Zh/TJ8hSSLkY

The set of maps is up to beginning of 2015. Sorry, I don't remember what QLPP was the latest to have been included into this set.

The maps can be run under \baseq3 mod through the console or under \ql mod (which uses Team Arena menu) through the skirmish menu.

What's to do:
1. download the archive
2. extract files to your Q3 folder
3. start ql.bat

The archive contains:
1. ql.bat - to run the game
2. \baseq3\qlmaps.pk3 - the pack of maps and their stuff
3. \ql\ql.pk3 - contains: menu files; files of QL models of items, power-ups, players; *.arena files etc.

Comments:
1. As number of maps exceeds the program's limit, not all the maps are shown in the skirmish menu, though they exist in the game. To play on such "invisible" maps, open the console and type /map <mapname>
2. Maps without *.aas files are: qzpractice1, qzpractice2, qztraining - there is no need in them; silentnight - the game crashes with silentnight.aas.
3. The map "McSarge's" was cut from the set (and its stuff too) as it had always crashed the game.
4. Most maps are in their initial versions - without later changes.
5. Due to the changes, made to this release, the menu (files ql.bat and \ql\ql.pk3) can be applied to any set of maps.

BONUS:
1. The set of models of Team Arena players adapted to play Quake III Arena (and other mods).
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/G81U/wm8E2LQvs
2. The table of correspondence of QL CTF maps to their predecessors from Q3A, Q3TA, 3W.

dedelight21
Offline
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts:
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Your work is absolutely awesome !I converted most of the maps in your pack to OpenArena (just converted the wav files to ogg and renamed some shaders's name to avoid conflicts with OpenArena.
Thanks you for all, you are the best !

2!S*dream'<h!
NewBMonK's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts:
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

ahahaha Some light lose his password XD. WB

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

An unofficial QL map adapted by me for Q3A - "Frozen Fortress"

https://cloud.mail.ru/public/DgPe/B1YWKYrQg

SHTAYGA
Shtayga's picture
Offline
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts:
RS Serbia
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Thanks V, map works great!

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Renewed release of "Winter's Edge" (restored from the original map):

https://cloud.mail.ru/public/A77n/mMPudw1W3 - for most mods of Q3A (chain gun replaced by lightning gun)

https://cloud.mail.ru/public/k4JM/myNywJAp3 - for Q3TA and my QL set based on Q3TA (with chain gun like in the original map)

V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Importing Quake LIve Maps / Editing Quake Live Maps

Another QL map - "The Olden Domain"
https://cloud.mail.ru/public/Mhw1/RqweXjpLM
Let me know, if you find any bug.