Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

237 replies [Last post]
rUnThEoN?!
Skullheadq3's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts:
DE Germany
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

i had tested that lag around corners out with laktos personally and only way to fix is imo either to alter netcode to recive packets from all enemys same time or do changes in the rendering engine of q3 to render enemys everywhere.
i dont know which of both is right, but its way better in edawn then in 1.03, though i didnt test out 1.04 due to the unplayable bugs

Less arrogance would be healthy

2!Sweet*83427
beazt's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts:
CZ Czech Republic
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
CRUCIFIX*KoD wrote:

Hi. Sorry if someone posted bug like mine before but I don't see it.

My problem is on TAG servers. For example when i am in Blue team than when I freeze someone from Red he is blue (when frozen in ice).
Same when other m8s from my team fragg enemies (reds) , all r blue and than i don't know who to unfreeze. Is this bug or any settings?

its about settings. turn on xp_drawname, forcemodels and enemymodel+enemycolors - try my client config

CRUCIFIX*KoD
crucifix's picture
Offline
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

It not helped. Btw its when i am blue and i fragg red than enemy becomes as grey or sth here screens:

Still dunno what is wrong....

P.S. Beazt can u send me this your cfg for exec cuz u have good settings for my screen. In my cfg it's not work correctly.
My mail:

fala'fag
dancing shadow's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
CRUCIFIX*KoD wrote:

It not helped. Btw its when i am blue and i fragg red than enemy becomes as grey or sth here screens:

Still dunno what is wrong....

nothing wrong, that’s how now are marked frozen opponents

censorship on YouTube sucks rabbit balls

CRUCIFIX*KoD
crucifix's picture
Offline
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

Hmm but why this colour? It's very close to blue, and when u r in blue team u must check who is who to unfreeze.. :roll:
When u play on public tag servers and players r rotating how they want than it's impossible to remember who is from your team.
Maybe change this colour like it was in 1.03 (blue r blue and reds r reds) ?

xDD LoL AndyRocket)))
n1xin's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

Chat bug, someone has wrote about it.
Here are screenshots ^_^ :

xDD LoL AndyRocket)))
n1xin's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

damn, cant edit my post , sry

2!Sweet*83427
beazt's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2006
Posts:
CZ Czech Republic
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
CRUCIFIX*KoD wrote:

Hmm but why this colour? It's very close to blue, and when u r in blue team u must check who is who to unfreeze.. :roll:
When u play on public tag servers and players r rotating how they want than it's impossible to remember who is from your team.
Maybe change this colour like it was in 1.03 (blue r blue and reds r reds) ?

i have no problem. Frozen models are grey. From both teams. So if youre using enemycolors, enemies are green. Frozen enemies are grey. And your team mates has different model and has a yellow triangles over head so its easy to resolve if that stone is red or blue... You can exec my cfg how i uploaded here... just delete from config nickname and mouse settings and you can exec it how you want...

CRUCIFIX*KoD
crucifix's picture
Offline
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

Next issue: FPS

On 1.03 i have still 125fps no matter what map and location. On 1.04 i have just 75fps, sometimes more but most of time around 75 Sad

My hardware is:
laptop: ASUS F5SL, Core2Duo 1,73Ghz, Radeon T3470 256MB, 3GB DDR
os: Vista Home Premium
resolution: 1680x1050

All q3 settings u can see in my cfg.

R there any commands to make my fps like in 1.03? Also isn't it possible to enable hud like in 1.03? Plze help.

xDD LoL AndyRocket)))
n1xin's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

My fps SUX everywhere : e+,defrag,osp,cpma
On cpma it just rox - on q3ctf2 with cpma bots skill 100
i have 10-12 fps Broken heart
dunno what to do ..
My hardware as your
IC2D 1.8
Geforce 9600 GT 512mb
2 GB ddr-2 RAM
\=