Is it possible to copy someone else's server config?

5 replies [Last post]
msc1
msc1's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts:

Hello,
First of all I don't know if it's ethical or not but I've found a great server in QConnect but all the players are bots.
I've read the documentation and it's easy to setup a dedicated server but creating a good server config is really really hard.
I really liked this server's physics, damages, etc. so I wanna use it on my dedicated server so that I can play with my friend with 0 ping. Is it possible to copy their all config and use it on my ded server?
Thanks in advance

Jabs
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: Is it possible to copy someone else's server config?

A good thing to do is ask the admin of the server, what server is it btw?

msc1
msc1's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts:
Re: Is it possible to copy someone else's server config?

TIGER-X !FFA RAIL! Edition
https://www.gametracker.com/server_info/134.255.216.162:27999/

How do I ask the admin of the server? Only bots are playing on it.

Jabs
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: Is it possible to copy someone else's server config?

Admin: nobody-no

iptel
Offline
Joined: Sep 2018
Posts:
IE Ireland
Re: Is it possible to copy someone else's server config?

Did you find out whats running here? Was nice config.

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
Forum moderator
haxxus's picture
Online
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States
Re: Is it possible to copy someone else's server config?

if you need to set a server , help with settings and so on find me on discord wasp.sk, im there and others who can help / send configs if u need , invite on http://quake.okayfun.com/