problem with connection in windows 7 64bit

27 replies [Last post]
APOLLO
APOLLO's picture
Re: problem with connection in windows 7 64bit

Yes FranK, u are right Happy --> I forgot "running" Sad
all the others, just stupid i..... - Qordis, ppfffff - the biggest 1!! Happy
@Bozo:
I have some years experience with computer that are full of programs.
NO Windows system is after 1-2 years of use, and after the installation
and uninstallation of programs, as fast as after a new installation.
programs that interfere with each others, running processes increase the
load that occur over the time and pollute the registry. and and and
all this makes your system slower
no offense people, but: 1. inform you
2. think about it
3. and when you are SURE, you have something CLEVER to say
--> say it without offending others!!

We do not stop playing because we grow old;
we grow old because we stop playing.
Never Be The First To Get Old!! Happy

I am not responsible for what you think or say, just for what I say!
I never howl with the wolves, don't speak another to hear.
I have my own opinion & I insist.
Those who do not get along have only themselves to blame.

FranK
frank's picture

dont forget disk defragmentation, especialy if you only have 1 hd and have virtual memory using a lot of that disk too.

One thing, on topic.. I had some problems with java, and problem with connection to some sites especialy secure sites. I flushed out the dns cache, which cured these problems, and it also seems to have cured the connecting to a server through the ingame browser, i still have issues launching single player skirmish.

There may be some help here, or at least a part solution. Although i'm not convinced this is the complete answer.

"Beauty can cover a multitude of sins. But underneath, we all look exactly the same."

Frank Breitkopf :- no way out

rUnThEoN?!
Skullheadq3's picture
APOLLO wrote:

no idea Sad
I also use win 7 64 bit too playing q3 (win 7 32 sucks), but I have NO PROBLEMS Happy