Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

237 replies [Last post]
S3c|¯3¯|¯ [EN]
Secret's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
*[UO]*OSKALIBER' wrote:

E+ already looks ridiculous for people not from E+, shotgun trails, tons of spam etc. New weapons skins are not needed, keep it as Q3 mod instead of making new game out of it.

I think it could easily be done as an option.

superbad!
Divx's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
unique * mnc wrote:

And how about reworking quad damage not to affect movement weapons (grenades, bfg)

maybe it could be cfg controlled. cause sometimes its handy.(for ctf at least)

Deathadder | Goliathus Speed | Filco Majestouch | i7 3770 | 16GB | GTX 780 | Xonar Essence ST | Sennheiser HD598

¯¯__█ALI█¯¯__
xpaliminium's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

Hello everybody ! as my last post was like 1year ago Happy

About menu : if it to be made, it should have Cvars in it with the description of each one and well organised (as sensitivity, cl_mouseacc... in same submenu). I don't know if it's a lot of work, but could be a very powerfull tool that writesconfig automatically.

qname : a new qname tool is welcome if possible.

Suggestion
------------
xp_drawTeamsCount wich draws the number of alive players in each team (usefull in freeze gametype)

Bugs
-----
startRecord without arguments works well if the server name hasn't dots else there is an error[code:1]ERROR: couldn't open.[/code:1]

Is it possible to make the same syntax for screnshotJPEG ?[code:1]"$(rdate)_$(time)_$(map)_$(server).jpeg"
Or "$(rdate)_$(time)_$(map)_$(server)_$(blueTeamName)-$(redTeamName).jpeg"[/code:1]

My qname doesn't work good in spider, but works for some others
maybe it's related to the length(mine has 220 chars) of the name or xp_name ?

Not tested yet
----------------
Is the bug concerning when server has 64slots fixed ?

What about the players who appear frozen when server has more than 16slots ?

Wanna avoid seeying mow, skull & co Surprise

Check this peacefull place

reno
Reno's picture
Offline
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
*[UO]*OSKALIBER' wrote:


shotgun trails

Almost forgot!! remove shotgun trails please! or at least have xp_shotguntrails 1 or 0 for us to change it Happy

thanks

"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy." - Benjamin Franklin

S3c|¯3¯|¯ [EN]
Secret's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
reno wrote:

*[UO]*OSKALIBER' wrote:

shotgun trails

Almost forgot!! remove shotgun trails please! or at least have xp_shotguntrails 1 or 0 for us to change it Happy

can simply be done in cfg... already worked in 1.03...
just tell that the guys who make plus.cfg for 1.04 Winking

unuzero
Offline
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

[code:1]add: xp_noShotgunTrail[/code:1]

from changeslog

fala'fag
dancing shadow's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

when enemy moves in acid and u kill him, it will thaw instantly, but when u kill enemy outside acid and push him into it then it works proper

does i messed something in cfg or its a bug?

censorship on YouTube sucks rabbit balls

KOMPR3SSOR * 3U
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
MX Mexico
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

btw in freeze when you going to unfreeze a guy does it take less time now to unfreez it? or is just me ??? :roll:

fala'fag
dancing shadow's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4
KOMPR3SSOR * 3U wrote:

btw in freeze when you going to unfreeze a guy does it take less time now to unfreez it? or is just me ??? :roll:

depends about config u do use, plusbeta.cfg is no more compatible with new mod release

in plusN.cfg its 2.2sec, default.cfg 4sec, and I think previous release of mod it was 3sec

also now in plusN.cfg when u do unfreezing and the stopped the time does not reset and u start unfreezing from the moment someone or u did stop

censorship on YouTube sucks rabbit balls

outofhere!
hook's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts:
Excessive Plus v1.04-beta4

hey guyz i dont know if that in action at the new release i ask about HUDS

like in CPMA exambles: http://www.crosshair.ru/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=51:--quake-3-cpma-hud&catid=7:quake-3&Itemid=54&lang=ru

is that too in the new release or what is in progress about the huds..i heard somewhere and its long time ago but can we handle that or that is a big problem many work ?

greets

asphyx

Fragmovies and more Arrow Click ME!

AsphyxEvents Website Arrow Click ME!