[Resolved] Running stats as a cron job

5 replies [Last post]
[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:

Been fiddling with this for hours and can't seem to get the right parameters. I'm currently using the -l q3a-xp -p xp_version 200 savestate 1 on the vsp webpage which works fine, but I'd rather run a cron job to update the stats automatically. Any help appreciated.

superbad!
Divx's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: Running stats as a cron job

i have no idea but cml would know the answer to this.
https://www.excessiveplus.net/users/camel-xp

Deathadder | Goliathus Speed | Filco Majestouch | i7 3770 | 16GB | GTX 1080 | Xonar Essence ST | Sennheiser HD598

JIVA
Jiva's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts:
CZ Czech Republic
Re: Running stats as a cron job

i use copy of file vsp.php , rename to vsp-update and edit inner parameters , this file can be process by cron as single php file

[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:
Re: Running stats as a cron job
JIVA wrote:

i use copy of file vsp.php , rename to vsp-update and edit inner parameters , this file can be process by cron as single php file

Edit inner parameters how? "rename to vsp-update" with no extension? Where to put vsp-update?

JIVA
Jiva's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts:
CZ Czech Republic
Re: Running stats as a cron job

file vsp.php have to copy and rename to vsp-update.php , this way have 2 files the same , then edit file vsp-update.php F4 edit for change text inside , find F7 ftp command for example and pass hardcopy information there your ftp way to log files

[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:
Re: Running stats as a cron job

Got it working with a batch file, then using Z-Cron to update the stats ever hour.
C:\xampp\php\php.exe -f "yourdirectoryhere\vsp.php" -- -l q3a -p savestate 1 "yourdirectoryhere\nameofyourserverlog"