[Resolved] Country Flags and Hitboxes

7 replies [Last post]
[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:

First off, thanks for the VSP Stats overhaul. I have the stats setup, but the country flags are not showing, and I don't see any hitboxes. When I join my server, my country flag shows up (United States), but it does not appear in the stats. It's a new server, and I've only been playing with bots. http://ggstats.info/

IMPULSE
korso's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts:
Re: Country Flags and Hitboxes

because u're playing on localhost, all (u and bots) determine like localhost in country data base (each country correspond to ip ranges), when u get inet players including urself, u'll see country flags.

...Welcome to my world insect...

[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:
Re: Country Flags and Hitboxes

I'm connecting to the server via the game browser as any internet player would. My country flag shows up in game. It should be detected by the stats.

rUnThEoN?!
Skullheadq3's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts:
DE Germany
Re: Country Flags and Hitboxes

yeah but if you have the server at home you dont ping to inet and back to home, you mostly ping 0-16

Less arrogance would be healthy

cml
Forum moderator Rank moderator LIVING LEGEND
camel-xp's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Country Flags and Hitboxes

Well some maybe someone will tell me why the hell all the flags disappeared from my vsp stats after all this time http://aim-plus.net/aimfreeze

(its not localhost xD)

IMPULSE
korso's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts:
Re: Country Flags and Hitboxes

No doubts what all bots got localhost ip adress.

Maybe u should try to roll back on older version and check it.

Perhaps some bug in vsp stats source code.

...Welcome to my world insect...

cml
Forum moderator Rank moderator LIVING LEGEND
camel-xp's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts:
PL Poland
Re: Country Flags and Hitboxes

fixed my flags, i had old files in my /sql/ folder, adding ip-to-country.csv fixed the problem

[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:
Re: Country Flags and Hitboxes

Okay... I had a player connect to the game and his IP and Country were picked up in the logfile, but are not being picked up by the stats.

Logfile:

1:05 ClientConnect: 3 \ip\84.251.25.87\guid\864F88BF7E2EC7DDC1B5F82C726D8DA1\tld\FI\country\FINLAND
1:05 ClientUserinfoChanged: 3 n\Pelaaja fin\t\0\model\sarge\hmodel\sarge\c\5???5\c1\4\c2\5\hc\333\w\0\l\0\tt\0\tl\0

http://ggstats.info/pub/themes/bismarck/playerstat.php?playerID=Pelaaja%20fin&config=cfg-default.php