Removal of railgun

9 replies [Last post]
adrian.sobczak92
Offline
Joined: Dec 2021
Posts:

Hello. I am writing through a translator. I was looking for topics on the forum but found nothing. Please tell me how to remove the railgun completely. understand i edit the default.cfg file? Everything else I want to leave only to remove the railgun.

Voron
q3fun's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts:
UA Ukraine
Re: Removal of railgun

cg_drawGun 0/"0" (for all weapons), if railgun on button "e" - you can create (edit q3config.cfg)
bind e "weapon 7; cg_drawgun 0"
Gun1 for other weapons(if it meant only for railgun):
bind r "weapon 8; cg_drawgun 1" etc...

If "question" meant from the server side - then don't know!

Save Mariupol!!! russia is killing us!

JIVA
Jiva's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts:
CZ Czech Republic
Re: Removal of railgun

follow config PlusN , instead of default.cfg

simply delete sections with railgun holding

superbad!
Divx's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: Removal of railgun

their question was for the server side settings not client side Winking

i dont remember how e+config works, try and make a copy of default configuration then
remove 'start weapon' WP_railgun and any railgun section in the config?

Deathadder | Goliathus Speed | Filco Majestouch | i7 3770 | 16GB | GTX 1080 | Xonar Essence ST | Sennheiser HD598

Voron
q3fun's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts:
UA Ukraine
Re: Removal of railgun

ок

Save Mariupol!!! russia is killing us!

adrian.sobczak92
Offline
Joined: Dec 2021
Posts:
Re: Removal of railgun

It's about removing from the server, editing excessive / conf / default.cfg file, removing all entries from railgun (ctrl + F) unfortunately railgun not removed.

JIVA
Jiva's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts:
CZ Czech Republic
Re: Removal of railgun

dont forget your will

this forum have slow time to response

(HK) GoddaM
goddam's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: Removal of railgun

You need to edit this part of the cfg, tell it what weapons you want in your inventory here:(Example shows starting game with all players having Gauntlet and Machine gun only.)

/* Weapons in your inventory
*
* WP_GAUNTLET
* WP_MACHINEGUN
* WP_SHOTGUN
* WP_GRENADE_LAUNCHER
* WP_ROCKET_LAUNCHER
* WP_LIGHTNING
* WP_RAILGUN
* WP_PLASMAGUN
* WP_BFG
* WP_GRAPPLING_HOOK
*
* WP_NONE
* WP_ALL
**/

Start Weapons = WP_GAUNTLET | WP_MACHINEGUN;

Then... you might like to remove the rail gun from spawning as a weapon in the map by editing this part of the cfg in the same way:
(change to WP_NONE; to have no weapons spawn in maps)

/* Map Weapons
*
* WP_MACHINEGUN
* WP_SHOTGUN
* WP_GRENADE_LAUNCHER
* WP_ROCKET_LAUNCHER
* WP_LIGHTNING
* WP_RAILGUN
* WP_PLASMAGUN
* WP_BFG
*
* WP_NONE
* WP_ALL
**/

Weapons = WP_ALL;

Voron
q3fun's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts:
UA Ukraine
Re: Removal of railgun

right! if mod excessiveplus ../quake3/excessiveplus/conf/(your config)

Save Mariupol!!! russia is killing us!

Voron
q3fun's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2010
Posts:
UA Ukraine
Re: Removal of railgun

if edit default.cfg, can create folder quake3/baseq3/pack0/default.cfg (If I remember it right)

Save Mariupol!!! russia is killing us!