Pls Help

9 replies [Last post]
TaTaRiN
Tatarin's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:

HI e+community mb anybody help me?!
I like 2 maps,and Camel download this maps on mr-1-1 server but i have оne problem.On this maps only one respawns,pls help me.How i may more respawns on maps?
Pls helpppp

Login or register to view attached files

DR*DIABLO
EL-D1ABL0's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:
IT Italy
Re: Pls Help

if you have skype and webcam i can help you make lot of spawn!!! lol

3M'darkangel
darkangelspa's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts:
ES Spain
Re: Pls Help
DR*DIABLO wrote:

if you have skype and webcam i can help you make lot of spawn!!! lol

for that u have maja u pervert!


Gloria Mōmentum
Talent wins games, but teamwork and intelligence wins championships.”



“There is no hunting like the hunting of man, and those who have hunted armed men long enough and liked it, never care for anything else thereafter.”
—Ernest Hemingway

DR*DIABLO
EL-D1ABL0's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:
IT Italy
Re: Pls Help

noooooooo, i meant for help make spawns...lol Tongue

METEORKID
Forum moderator Rank moderator
Meteorkid's picture
Online
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts:
CA Canada
Re: Pls Help

hmm isnt the clockone a e+ mapper? i dunno. he could quite easierly recompile a map from his soucre file with extra spawns. thb tho seems abit silly only having one spawn.


V1979
V1979's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts:
RU Russian Federation
Re: Pls Help

I would convert (re-compile) maps to *.map format, then add all necessary respawns, then compile maps to *.bsp format with parameters (for example):

D:\games\quake3\tools\q3map2\q3map2.exe -onlyents -threads <number of your CPU's cores/threads> D:\games\quake3\baseq3\maps\<name of your map>.map

NB! For compilation the name of *.bsp file must be the same as *.map file (for example, dm1.bsp = dm1.map)

TaTaRiN
Tatarin's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:
Re: Pls Help

Wow very hard for me((
I dont know Q3, i can't create my cfg)))im copy cfg in e+ forum)))
If it easy mb anybody may do it.....................i call him Big boss or Papa Xd

TaTaRiN
Tatarin's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:
Re: Pls Help
METEORKID wrote:

hmm isnt the clockone a e+ mapper? i dunno. he could quite easierly recompile a map from his soucre file with extra spawns. thb tho seems abit silly only having one spawn.

I play this maps on ctf server,and when i play we have many spawns.....but when dowload this maps on mr 1-1 server,only one

lectorgc_
lectorgc_'s picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2010
Posts:
Re: Pls Help

Here are files you need. Camel should know, where to put them. (q3/excessiveplus/maps)

PS. Both maps were made by Panda for CTF. Thats why it has only team spawns.

I have the enemy flag!

* lectorgc_ rolls the dice 2 times ⚅ ⚅ and gets 12

TaTaRiN
Tatarin's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:
Re: Pls Help

Quote:
PS. Both maps were made by Panda for CTF. Thats why it has only team spawns.

Yes we play this maps on madsod server.
Thx a lot!!!!! How i may call you PaPa or Big Boss ?-))