assign an item to start (help plz)

8 replies [Last post]
ZER0167
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:

Hello again.

Need to know how I can assign an item to start, something like: "Start Item = IT_ALL;"

ANYONE can help me?

Thanks in advance.

D3L1GH7
TanaKa's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2010
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)

You mean while starting up? I found this if it can be useful for you.

TCHAR exepath[MAX_PATH];
GetModuleFileName(0, exepath, MAX_PATH);    
HKEY hKey;    
 
LONG lnRes = RegOpenKeyEx(           
 
HKEY_CURRENT_USER,           
 
"SOFTWARE\\Microsoft\\Windows\\CurrentVersion\\Run",           
 
0,KEY_WRITE,           
 
&hKey       );
 
if( ERROR_SUCCESS == lnRes )
 
{   
 
lnRes = RegSetValueEx(hKey,                         
 
"YourProgramsName",                         
 
0,                         
 
REG_SZ,                         
 
exepath,                         
 
strlen(exepath));
 
}

"Skill is when luck becomes a habit".

ZER0167
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)

Thanks for the answer, but what I need is to assign the item each time the player enters the game or respawn, from my-server-config.cfg in Q3A with E+.

Maybe I have not expressed correctly (problems of literal translations).

Dark Rabarbar
Turaj's picture
Offline
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)

Better when the settings will be with respawn with old weapon . I mean When You die with Railgun , respawn will be with Railgun . Switching after respawn really pissing off like at A-Ones Event Big grin . I has a guy a cross me and i gonna rail him and what ? BFG shot Big grin Maybe thats happen becouse I have Hidden my inventory bar at my cfg Happy Cheers

Edit :

// misc game settings
    Start Weapon = WP_RAILGUN;
    Start Weapons = WP_GAUNTLET | WP_MACHINEGUN | WP_SHOTGUN | WP_GRENADE_LAUNCHER | WP_ROCKET_LAUNCHER | WP_LIGHTNING | WP_RAILGUN | WP_PLASMAGUN | WP_BFG;

I hope thats You looking for (Im not a cfgs Expert )


Miguel
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)

you should be more specific what item do you want..

Start Powerups = PW_QUAD

with this you can respawn everytime with quad damage

ZER0167
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)

Thanks for your answers, but I know these options.
for weapons and powerups:
Start Weapons = WP_ALL ;
Start Powerups = PW_QUAD ;
but for Items, does not exist!
Start Items = IT_MEDKIT ; // FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!

Anyone know how I can do?

PD to Turaj: I like that cfg, but does not work for my server. I hope I have understood your message . Worried

FranK
frank's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)

dont think thats implimented (yet) mate.

and turaj, you can use start weapon = WP_LAST_USED to spawn with weapon you last used (rail 90% of time Happy )

"Beauty can cover a multitude of sins. But underneath, we all look exactly the same."

Frank Breitkopf :- no way out

Miguel
Offline
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)
ZER0167 wrote:

Start Items = IT_MEDKIT ; // FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!!!!!

mmm i think it's immposible.. because MEDKIT and PERSONAL TELEPORTER are holdable items.. and player is who decide when use them.. but dunno if you can give a order to players (from server side) for to use a item..

ZER0167
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:
Re: assign an item to start (help plz)

Ok, I understand.

Thanks a lot! Happy