bot.cfg

10 replies [Last post]
(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
haxxus's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States

whats the code to set bot skill level ? I got this in the .cfg

{
name name
model xaero
aifile bots/xaero_c.c
arenaLord 5
}

{
name name
model orbb
aifile bots/xaero_c.c
arenaLord 5
}

I thought arenalord was the cmd but seems not ..

Arrow 1.32e PureSkill Windows Install Exclamation Mark
Follow READme.pdf found at:
http://freon.okayfun.com/eplus/
Arrow Linux download at http://pureskill.tk/

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
haxxus's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States
Re: bot.cfg

Bump

Arrow 1.32e PureSkill Windows Install Exclamation Mark
Follow READme.pdf found at:
http://freon.okayfun.com/eplus/
Arrow Linux download at http://pureskill.tk/

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
haxxus's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States
Re: bot.cfg

omg found it ...

set g_spSkill ""

Thanks sk!!!

Arrow 1.32e PureSkill Windows Install Exclamation Mark
Follow READme.pdf found at:
http://freon.okayfun.com/eplus/
Arrow Linux download at http://pureskill.tk/

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
haxxus's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States
Re: bot.cfg

your welcome

Arrow 1.32e PureSkill Windows Install Exclamation Mark
Follow READme.pdf found at:
http://freon.okayfun.com/eplus/
Arrow Linux download at http://pureskill.tk/

KOMPR3SSOR * 3U
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
MX Mexico
Re: bot.cfg


ok

Causbrite
Offline
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: bot.cfg

Is it possible to have random skill level for bots?

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
haxxus's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States
Re: bot.cfg

yes , arenaLord value should be it ( if your planning a bot file )

Arrow 1.32e PureSkill Windows Install Exclamation Mark
Follow READme.pdf found at:
http://freon.okayfun.com/eplus/
Arrow Linux download at http://pureskill.tk/

Causbrite
Offline
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: bot.cfg

Was not planning on a bot file. I looked at "g_spskill " setting in q3config, but was hoping for more.

I currently have private server for kids, automatic map rotations, auto fill places with bots, but they are only one skill level. Is there a way that a cfg file will assign an automatic skill level each map? Don't want to have to resort to a bot file that has each bot a set skill level. Sometimes I may want Doom or Xaero to be 1 instead of 5.

Hope this makes sense.
From what I am thinking, the map rotation is auto due to the settings in the crontab file:

// randomize rotation* * * * * /execstr set xp_rotateStep $(sv_serverid)

from how I understand it in the documentation, this is based upon the serverid number?

Would it be possible to have the bot skill level based upon the same, so they would all be random.

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
haxxus's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States
Re: bot.cfg

bot skill lvl is from 1 to 5 ? sv_server id would have to be 1-5 , else you can just randomize it from the rotation file

Arrow 1.32e PureSkill Windows Install Exclamation Mark
Follow READme.pdf found at:
http://freon.okayfun.com/eplus/
Arrow Linux download at http://pureskill.tk/

Causbrite
Offline
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts:
GB United Kingdom
Re: bot.cfg

How?
If the g_spskill is set to a number, how can the rotation.txt sort bot skill levels?
Need some help here.

(*WASP*SH▲DOWKNIGHT)
haxxus's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2007
Posts:
US United States
Re: bot.cfg

try

map1 {
$bot_minplayers = ?;
$g_spskill = ?;
}
map2 {
$bot_minplayers = ?;
$g_spskill = ?;
}

if you join our discord you can chat with me faster and others might pitch in.

https://discord.gg/bZp5Tuy

post on help channel

Arrow 1.32e PureSkill Windows Install Exclamation Mark
Follow READme.pdf found at:
http://freon.okayfun.com/eplus/
Arrow Linux download at http://pureskill.tk/