Error: Table

7 replies [Last post]
[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:

I'm trying to get VSP stats running on a local computer. When I try and parse the logs, I'm getting the following error:

Error: Table 'vsp.vsp_gamedata' doesn't exist
Query: REPLACE INTO vsp_gamedata (gameID, name, value) VALUES (13214283887374210
0, '_v_time_start', '2011-11-07 21:37:17'), (132142838873742100, '_v_map', '1++'
), (132142838873742100, '_v_game', 'q3a'), (132142838873742100, '_v_mod', 'exces
siveplus'), (132142838873742100, '_v_game_type', '0'), (132142838873742100, '_v_
players', '4'), (0, 'last update time', '2011-11-16 08:26:28'), (0, 'vsp version
', '0.45-xp-1.1.2')
It's version 1.2, not 1.1.2 as stated. Any ideas?

[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:
Re: Error: Table

I got it working by exporting the tables I had on a webhost and importing the tables to my local host. This is weird. I'm using a dynamic dns to point to my home server. It works fine in IE and Chrome, but my site won't load in Firefox. I did all kinds of searches to find out what the problem might be, but can't find a solution. If anyone is using FF, please check my site and see if it loads for you. http://q3stats.servequake.com/ Thanks...

xv!benedykt.
xvibenedykt's picture
Offline
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts:
Re: Error: Table

remove bots from stats Tongue
btw. good work Winking at last you run it! Big grin

[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:
Re: Error: Table
xv!benedykt. wrote:

remove bots from stats Tongue
btw. good work Winking at last you run it! Big grin

xv!benedykt. wrote:

remove bots from stats Tongue
btw. good work Winking at last you run it! Big grin

Happy

Right now the bots are the only ones playing Sad

*ZMB*GANGSTR*
gangstr's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts:
Re: Error: Table

http://vsp.goquake.com/?p=8

your local stats couldnt find this table
first you must o create db and u should connect this.
idk how to create this db and table but mb links gives u an idea

epsiplayer
THE ONE AND ONLY
intact-epsilon's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts:
RO Romania
Re: Error: Table

To create a db in mysql called "myDb" (you can call it however you want with letters and numbers) :
CREATE DATABASE myDb
This is a mysql script which needs to be executed in mysql console to create this database. If you have a hosting which dosnt support/permit you to create databases you'll probably need to use the name of one and only database which is on the mysql account of your hosting.

And then you'll need to set that db in vsp :
in the "pub/configs/cfg-default.php" (includes: connection to database, ftp (if any), general options for your site and several options for the parser)
The tables should be automatically created when you install the vsp theoretically. I will check the vsp files and return with a message in case is needed)
________
epsislow


THOR*ELITE'Z*
Thor-NL's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts:
Re: Error: Table

With my ISP only the raw mySQL database has to be created in admin-console.

So the name of the total empty databse is known.

Parse your log into that DB. Table, records (and their specs) are created automaticly, and filled.

After that you can parse new logs into the DB, or new sections of logs using -savestate.

www.elitez.eu



The whole world is searching for Waldo...
In Soviet Russia, Waldo finds YOU !
[FRAGENSTEIN]
Fragenstein's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts:
Re: Error: Table

Thanks for the feedback. Everything is working good now Happy. Another question is the 'last updated' time. I just updated the stats @ 1:30 AM (EDT) and the 'last updated' time says 07:30:00. I looked through the cfg files, and didn't see anywhere to set the server timezone. Is it possible?